Search Post on this Blog

MCQ on Energy Resources of Uttar Pradesh | QUIZ and Objective types of Questions

 1. Which of the following is the coal-based power plant of Uttar Pradesh?

1. Darlipali

2. Dadari

3. Singrauli

4. Vindhyachal

a) 1 and 3

b) 2 and 3

c) 2 and 4

d) 3 and 4

Answer. d) 3 and 4

Darlipali Thermal Power Plant, NTPC: Odisha

Dadari Thermal Power Plant: Gautambudhnagar, Uttar Pradesh

Singrauli Thermal Power Plant: Sonbhadra, Uttar Pradesh

Vindhyachal Super Thermal Power Station: Madhya Pradesh

2. The coal reserve of Uttar Pradesh is located in?

a) Vindhya Region

b) Singarauli Region

c) Bundelkhand Region

d) All of the above

Answer. b) Singarauli Region

3. The Nuclear Power Station of Uttar Pradesh is located in?

a) Mathura

b) Singrauli

c) Narora

d) Aligarh

Answer.  c) Narora

4. The first floating solar Plant was constructed in which dam in Uttar Pradesh?

a) Matatila Dam

b) Rajghat Dam

c) Dhanraul Dam

d) Rihand Dam

Answer. d) Rihand Dam


Next Post »